Nieve / Zambrano Matchup on Tap for Businessman’s Special Today

I missed Roy O’s start last night, due to a trip to the circus with a friend who wanted to go because she is writing a novel about a circus. Also she used to work for the circus. I haven’t been to the circus since I was a kid, and it’s funny–I felt exactly the same clown-related anxiety I used to feel when I was little. I used to worry that they were actually the saddest people in the room. And I had the same response last night, 20 years later. Anyway, enough about that. It looks like Roy’s first start off the DL went well, at least well enough to get the win, although he gave up a lot more hits than usual and only fanned two. So he wasn’t overly sharp. But sharp enough, and hopefully he’ll be able to build on this start and get stronger next time.

In a couple of hours, we’ve got Nieve vs. Zambrano. Nieve is coming off his best start of the season, and the last time Zambrano faced us at Minute Maid Park he almost no-hit us (which really ended up being a good thing in the long run, because that was Rock Bottom and they’ve turned it around since then and won 8 out of our last nine). So this should be an interesting one. Play hooky from work or school, and stay tuned…

4 comments

  1. dennis@starstruckpodcast.com

    Yeah – Oswalt didnt look liek he had his best stuff – but he’s deserved the wins, so I’m glad the guys got him the offense.

    Ohh an afternoon game at Wrigley, if only!

  2. Lisa

    Thomas, I hate it when work gets in the way of the important things in life. Like afternoon baseball games 🙂

    Dennis, Rafael, thanks for being my eyes for me since I couldn’t watch it. It sounded like he was a little shaky… Maybe y’all can tell me whether he looked better as the game progressed? That would be a good sign, I think. Anyway, I’ll definitely take it. Hopefully he’ll be back to the Roy O of old next time he takes the mound.

Leave a Reply

